The Sparrow Princess Book Review

Book: The Sparrow Princess

Release date: November 26, 2016
 Pages: 122
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing
Source: Review E-Copy from Story Cartel

Summary:Set in the imaginary city of Calandra, “The Sparrow Princess” is a tale about choices made and the unforeseen consequences that come from thoughtlessness and an inability to let go of things that were never meant to be. It’s a story of discovery and magic, jealousy and revenge, as well as the healing that takes place with forgiveness and understanding. It’s about finding love in the most unlikely places and letting go of the past in order to embrace the future.

*****
 My Thoughts: I had originally believed this book to be longer, and leaning towards young adult, but I was surprised to find out it was more of a fairy tale like concept book that was made more towards middle grade readers. However, I found it utterly and completely enjoyable and breathtaking. It was not overly cliche because it was told in such a unique perspective, that I couldn’t help but smile. There was also more to the characters than what was seen at surface level. The character depth that was inserted in each helped really propel the story forward. I can honestly say this is probably now one of my favorite fairy tale books because I was reading it such a time that it was a quick, easy, and relieving book to fly through. If you need a pick me up, or just a book with some magic and adventure, I would definitely recommend.
Thank you to the publisher for sending me a copy!
Writing: 8/10
Characters: 10/10
Plot: 8/10
Ending: 10/10
Originality: 10/10
Overall: 46/50
Leave a Reply

