The Book Blogger Confession Tag

1. Which book, most recently, did you not finish?

At the moment I am reading Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen, and I am not finished with it yet, but plan on finishing it. One book that I have picked up a few times to read, and enjoyed, but never finished is The Weird Sisters by Eleanor Brown. I bought it a year ago at Half Price Books during Black Friday, and I still haven’t finished it till this day.

2. Which book is your guilty pleasure? 

Seventeenth Summer by Maureen Daly hands down! I’ve read that book countless times and each time I fall in love with the characters and the writing style all over again. It’s has a setting that transforms me and holds me captive the whole time.

3. Which book do you love to hate?

1984 by George Orwell. This book has a very deep message about life and society, but you grow a disgust for the world and some characters throughout it. Definitely a book I want to throw at a wall sometimes…

4. Which book would you throw into the sea? 

A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini. This book deals with heavy topics such as rape, and abuse, and the husband in the book is the main person who does all these things. He’s not an appealing character, and mostly because of him, and those situations, it makes me angry. But the writing is so emotion filled, so really you can’t hate it because it’s been written so beautifully.

5. Which book have you read the most?

I want to say it’s Elmer and the Dragon. It’s my favorite childhood book and I’m pretty sure I’ve read it 7 or 8 times in my life so far.

6. Which book would you hate to receive as a present?

I don’t really think I have a particular book I would necessarily hate. I’m not a fan of non fiction, so maybe a book tied to that genre.

7. Which book could you not live without?

To Kill A Mockingbird. This book is just such a classic, and I adore Scout and the characters that Harper Lee creates and how she addresses very serious topics about racial prejudice, but in such a way that it’s not boring, but still full of impact.

8. Which book made you angriest? 

I think I probably will have to go back to two previous books I’ve mentioned: 1984 and A Thousand Splendid Suns

9. Which book made you cry the most? 

Okay, so I don’t remember the particular book, but the Warriors series, the one about cats being in clans and fighting, with prophesies. That’s the series. I remember taking a book with me on vacation, and I was balling my eyes out while reading about how these friendships were playing out within this book about cats. I felt like they were real people, so it was awful when one died, or some friendship got broken.

10. Which cover do you hate most?

Jenna and Jonah’s Fauxmance. This cover is literally a pink book with a director’s thing he yells cut with in the shape of a heart and that’s it. I don’t mind minimalist covers, but this one really didn’t have anything going on.

 

 

Leave a Reply

