Bookish Facts

Hello my lovely readers, this is Shivani, reporting to you from the comfort of her bed, wrapped up in blankets. I hope you’re having a fine evening. I would love to introduce you to my blog! For many of you are new to this little website, I’ve decided the only correct way to introduce myself to a wholesome crowd of book lovers is by listing 10 Bookish Facts about me!

  1. My favorite place to read is either the ground, in the corner of my room, or on the edge of my bed, where my lamp is.
  2. If you take me anywhere that is selling books for a cheap price, I will spend a minimum of two hours looking for books I’m familiar with, as well as reading the backs of the books, and deciding whether I’m interested in the book or not.
  3. I recently had a dream about the book Me Before You by Jojo Moyes, and even though I haven’t read the book, I have a strange, strong desire to put it on the top of my TBR.
  4. My favorite time to year to read is in the winter, because I love feeling cozy and warm, and reading a lot of romance heavy books during that season.
  5. I wish I could eat while reading, and although I’ve tried, I cannot snack while reading because I’m afraid the pages will get ruined. The only thing I’m able to eat is bite sized chocolate.
  6. When I discovered BookTube a few months ago, I stopped watching all other times of videos on YouTube and I binge watched BookTubers. Three of the many I watch, I could watch all of their videos because I love their opinions and book recommendations.
  7. My favorite genres as of now that I like to read are either Classics, or anything Realistic Fiction based, especially contemporary young adult books.
  8. One of my biggest pet peeves is when someone interrupts me when I’m reading, or calls me. It just drives me nuts!
  9. When I read plays, I usually have to force myself to be a character and/or use character voices out loud to tell the difference between the people, unlike reading it like one would a book.
  10. My two favorite books as of right now are Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger, and Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

Hopefully you guys have learned a little something new about me! Let me know in the comments what some bookish facts about you are, I’d love to hear them!

As a side note, I will be trying to create weekly schedules so you guys will know in advance what’s coming up, whether it be a review, or a TBR list, etc. If you have any certain book related blog post you would like to see, let me know!

As for now, I think I’m going to wrap this up! In a few weeks, I believe when I finish reading Pride and Prejudice for class, I will be doing a full review on it, and coming soon will be a April TBR, in which I’m hoping to read plenty because it’s Spring Break!

 

I hope you readers have a great rest of your day, and I will write soon!

Much Love,

~Shivani Chaudhary

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

