April TBR

Hello my lovely readers, it’s Shivani! Today I’ve decided to share my quite intimidating April TBR! I’m on Spring break for a good week and a half, so hopefully I will get plenty of reading time. Without further ado, these are the books I hope to read in April! (I’ll put links on the books so you can find out more about them on Goodreads!)

Babysitter 2 – I picked this book up from the library a few years ago, and read it while I was in middle school. From what I can remember I quite enjoyed the creepiness and cliche plot of the book. I’m excited to read it again and see if I have similar feelings.

The Great Train Robbery– Also from a library sale, on this particular day I couldn’t find any good fiction books, so when I stumbled upon it, it seems like a classic, so I picked it up and hopefully I will read it this upcoming month. The title is pretty self explanatory, it’s about a mystery of a train robbery, and since I haven’t read a train robbery in a while, I thought it would be a good place to start!

Don’t Ever Change– This book I actually don’t have a clue what it’s about, but it referenced Catcher in the Rye, and Holden Caulfield in the intro, so I picked it up, and I really want to read it and see if it’s any good.

The Handmaid’s Tale – This is a classic book that takes place in a dystopian society in which women are seen as lower than men, and not even really people, but child makers and such. I’ll probably be very angry reading it, but I just have to.

The Great Gatsby– I actually recently read this for my college English course, but it was more analysis and not for pleasure, so I want to try and reread it and see it I like it!

Those are all the books on my list for now. I don’t want to add too many and not be able to read them, so this is my base. If I do have more time, I’ll sneak in a few extra books and mention them in my April wrap up!

 

 

Leave a Reply

